Schedule might change. The latest version is displayed here.

Friday, January 25

2:00 PM Foyer du Hall 2000
Registration starts

3:00 PM - 5:00 PM 308A
Young Liberals of Canada (QC) AGM

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM 309A
Senior Liberals' Commission (QC) GM

3:00 PM - 4:30 PM 309B
National Women's Liberal Commission (QC) GM

4:30 PM - 5:30 PM 307B
Indigenous Peoples' Commission (QC) GM

5:30 PM - 6:00 PM 308AB
My First Convention - Mélanie Joly, Antoine Bujold and Chelsea Craig

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM 2000B
New Year's Opening Reception
Opening - Co-chairs Jean-Yves Duclos and Diane LeBouthillier
Indigenous Opening
Speech by the Grand Chief of the Huron-Wendat Nation - Konrad H. Sioui
Welcome remarks by LPC(Q)'s president - Pierre Choquette
Introducing the Prime Minister - Joël Lightbound
Liberal Party of Canada leader's remarks - Justin Trudeau

8:00 PM 3 Brasseurs - 650, Grande Allée Est
Jean-Yves Duclos' nomination meeting

Saturday, January 26

7:30 AM - 9:00 AM 309B
IPC Breakfast - With guest Marc Miller (separate ticketed event)

9:00 AM 2000AB
Convention opening - Jean-Yves Duclos and Diane LeBouthillier
Officer's reports and speeches for the board - Pierre Choquette
Introducing our keynote speaker - David Lametti
Morning Keynote: Clean technologies: vectors for prosperity - Andrée-Lise Méthot

10:15 AM - 11:15 AM 308AB
Innovation, AI and green technologies - David Lametti, Frank Baylis, Marc Garneau, moderated by Peter Schiefke
309B Volunteer recruitment and management - Mira Ahmad and Elise Bartlett
309A Organizing a campaign
307A The cycle of a policy resolution - Karl Trudel

11:15 AM - 11:30 AM Hall 300
Coffee Break

11:30 AM - 12:30 PM 308AB
Regional Economic Development - Marc Miller, Emmanuella Lambropoulos, François-Philippe Champagne, moderated by Richard Hébert
309B Communications
309A Fundraising - François Brassard

12:00 PM Foyer du Hall 2000
Start of voting for LPC(Q) Board

12:30 PM - 1:45 PM 2000AB
Get food – Lunch

1:00 PM 2000AB
Introducing our lunch keynote - François-Philippe Champagne and Mélanie Joly

1:05 PM - 1:45 PM 2000AB
Keynote: Quebec voters - Sylvie Paradis

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM 308AB
Montreal MPs' achievements - Session chair Francis Scarpaleggia; with Anthony Housefather, Pablo Rodriguez, Frank Baylis, Anju Dhillon, Emmanuel Dubourg, Marc Garneau, Mélanie Joly, Emmanuella Lambropoulos, David Lametti, Marc Miller, Peter Schiefke
309B Western Quebec and two shores' MPs' achievements - Session chair Jean Rioux; with Steven MacKinnon, Greg Fergus, Will Amos, Stéphane Lauzon, Ramez Ayoub, Fayçal El Khouri, Angelo Iacono, Linda Lapointe, Eva Nassif, Michel Picard, Yves Robillard, Sherry Romanado et Brenda Shanahan
309A Eastern Quebec and rural MPs' achievements - Session chair Marie-Claude Bibeau; with Richard Hébert, François-Philippe Champagne, Jean-Yves Duclos, David Graham, Diane LeBouthillier, Denis Paradis, Joël Lightbound, Rémi Massé et Jean-Claude Poissant

3:00 PM Foyer du Hall 2000
End of voting for the board

3:00 PM - 3:15 PM Hall 300
Coffee Break

3:15 PM - 4:15 PM Hall 2000B
Electoral platform brainstorming - Mona Fortier, Ramez Ayoub, Sherry Romanado
309B Becoming a leader within LPC - Steven MacKinnon

4:30 PM 2000B
Building inclusive and respectful campaigns - LPC Policy - Pablo Rodriguez and Linda Lapointe
Remarks from the LPC President - Suzanne Cowan
Reveal of new LPC(Q) Board by Quebec caucus president - Rémi Massé
Remarks from the new president of LPC(Q)
Remarks from the new president of the Young Liberals of Canada (Québec)
Closing remarks by co-chairs - Diane LeBouthillier and Jean-Yves Duclos

7:00 PM 3 Brasseurs, 650, Grande Allée Est
Young Liberals of Canada (Québec)